A few words

About Us


Helping Others

Scholarships Awarded in 2023

Eleven scholarships of $1,000 each were awarded to:

Missouri Federation of Business and Professional Women’s Clubs, Inc. has a proud tradition of “women helping women”. Missouri’s first foundation was created in 1919. In 1956, the members created MFBPW Foundation, the first state foundation focused solely on issues related to working women. In 2009, the organization adopted the shorter name of Business Women of Missouri. Today, the organization is called BWM Foundation.

Supporting BWM Foundation allows you to help other women upgrade their skills or return to the workplace while improving workplace equity and work-life effectiveness. Involvement in the Individual Growth, Generations Taking Charge and mentoring allows you to aid in the personal and professional development of women while raising awareness of issues affecting working women.

2023 – 2024 Foundation Officers

PSP Sheila Miller, President

PSP Ellen Hill, Vice President

Sandra Clay, Secretary

PSP Debra Saffer, Treasurer

Other Board Members

PSP Melissa Moore
Sandi Stegeman
Laurie Sutton
PSP Donna Hirner-Gardner
Nancy Craig
PSP Jane Miller, Ex-Officio
PSP Vicki Silkwood, Ex-Officio
Michelle Sparks, Ex-Officio

Business Women of Missouri Foundation Board

From left: Vice President Ellen Hill, Sandi Stegman, Donna Hirner-Gardener, President Sheila Miller, Scholarship Chair Melissa Moore, Secretary Sandra Clay, Nancy Craig, Treasurer Debra Saffer and not pictured Laurie Sutton.